Zero To Hero – Roy G. Biv

Memories of Mom

Blog - Zero To Hero - Memories of Mom

I was in a funk. Even wearing my favorite indigo cashmere sweater didn’t raise my spirits. The scent of violet flowers from my Mother’s sachet in her bedroom just reminded me of her. It had only been a week and everything, just everything brought back the pain of her passing, The sun shining bright yellow in the sky only reminded me of how much she loved to sit by the clear blue water by their pool in her dark green chaise lounge and read for hours. She’d be wearing her favorite red bathing suit and her red, straw sun hat. I finally decided the only thing to do was to take a short trip to the local florist and buy the brightest orange flowers they had, sit down in her bedroom and read the book she never finished. If the tears came, I would just let them wash all the pain from my heart and spend the day with memories of Mom.

Link bto Daily Prompt:  

Daily Prompt: Roy G. Biv

4 thoughts on “Zero To Hero – Roy G. Biv

  1. Pingback: Color me poetic | JED's Playhouse

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Roy G. Biv | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  3. Okay, Zero To Hero coconspiritors – This is the learning part. I was thrilled when I realized that two bloggers have Pingbacked (Is that even a word?) or Pingedback? or copied my link to their post. I have no experience with this. Do I just copy and paste the name of posts I like? What is the proper etiquette? Am I supposed to thank them on their post or on mine? Will someone please instruct me?

    Thank you:
    Color me poetic | JED’s Playhouse
    Daily Prompt: Roy G. Biv | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Roy G. Biv | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Leave a Reply

